Passionné(e) de lecture ? Inscrivez-vous gratuitement pour rejoindre la communauté et bénéficier de toutes les fonctionnalités du site !  

The Wrong Mother

Couverture du livre « The Wrong Mother » de Sophie Hannah aux éditions Penguin Group Us
  • Nombre de pages : (-)
  • Collection : (-)
  • Genre : (-)
  • Thème : Non attribué
  • Prix littéraire(s) : (-)
Résumé:

A chilling, compulsively readable novel of psychological suspense from the author of The Dead Lie Down and The Other Womans House Sally Thorning is watching the news with her husband one night when she hears an unexpected name--Mark Bretherick. Its a name she shouldnt know, but last year after a... Voir plus

A chilling, compulsively readable novel of psychological suspense from the author of The Dead Lie Down and The Other Womans House Sally Thorning is watching the news with her husband one night when she hears an unexpected name--Mark Bretherick. Its a name she shouldnt know, but last year after a business trip canceled at the last minute, Sally treated herself to a secret vacation--away from her hectic family life--and met a man. After their brief affair, the two planned to never meet again. All the details are the same: his job, where he lives, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. But the photograph on the news is not the man Sally knew. And now Geraldine and Lucy are dead.
;
The third book in Sophie Hannahs acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Wrong Mother delivers white knuckle suspense and Hannahs trademark plot twists, and is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Rendell.

Donner votre avis

Donnez votre avis sur ce livre

Pour donner votre avis vous devez vous identifier, ou vous inscrire si vous n'avez pas encore de compte.