Life of Zarf: The Troll Who Cried Wolf

Couverture du livre « Life of Zarf: The Troll Who Cried Wolf » de Rob Harrell aux éditions Penguin Young Readers Group
  • Nombre de pages : (non disponible)
  • Collection : (non disponible)
  • Genre : (non disponible)
  • Thème : Non attribué
  • Prix littéraire(s) : (non disponible)
Résumé:

Fractured fairy tales meet modern day middle school in book two of this hilarious series that’s perfect for fans of Shrek and Dork Diaries. Even after rescuing the king from deadly Snuffweasels, Zarf is scum on the bottom rung of the middle school social ladder. After all, he is still a... Voir plus

Fractured fairy tales meet modern day middle school in book two of this hilarious series that’s perfect for fans of Shrek and Dork Diaries. Even after rescuing the king from deadly Snuffweasels, Zarf is scum on the bottom rung of the middle school social ladder. After all, he is still a troll. But at least he still has his two best friends, Kevin and Chester . . . until Kevin disappears, that is. Now Zarf is at an all-time low. It seems a band of wolves are seeking revenge for the constant disgrace they’ve suffered over the years, and Little Red Ridinghood’s kid might be next on their list. Now it’s up to Zarf to crank out a solution from that troll brain of his, and save his best friend before it’s too late. Award-winning comic creator Rob Harrell has middle-grade humor mastered. This second book in his Life of Zarf series is packed with even more witty one-liners and clever twists on classic folk and fairytales. It's perfect for fans of Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series. Praise for Life of Zarf: The Trouble with Weasels: "Entertainingly goofy. A promising series kickoff full of off-kilter action and humor." --Publishers Weekly "A Wimpy Kid format with a fairy-tale twist? Yes, this is bound to be a hit." --Booklist From the Hardcover edition.

Donner votre avis

Les derniers avis

Ce livre n'a pas encore d'avis. Donnez le vôtre et partagez-le avec la communauté de lecteurs.com

Donnez votre avis sur ce livre

Pour donner votre avis vous devez vous identifier, ou vous inscrire si vous n'avez pas encore de compte.

Où trouver ce livre en librairie ?

Service proposé en partenariat avec Place des Libraires

Discussions autour de ce livre

Il n'y a pas encore de discussion sur ce livre

Soyez le premier à en lancer une !

Forum

Afficher plus de discussions