Friends Like Us

Couverture du livre « Friends Like Us » de Sian O'Gorman aux éditions Head Of Zeus
  • Nombre de pages : (non disponible)
  • Collection : (non disponible)
  • Genre : (non disponible)
  • Thème : Non attribué
  • Prix littéraire(s) : (non disponible)
Résumé:

Is it ever too late to take charge and live your life on your terms? A light-hearted and emotional novel about family, friendship and coming to terms with your past. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse. Life for school friends, Melissa, Steph and Eilis, hasn't quite worked out... Voir plus

Is it ever too late to take charge and live your life on your terms? A light-hearted and emotional novel about family, friendship and coming to terms with your past. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse. Life for school friends, Melissa, Steph and Eilis, hasn't quite worked out the way they once imagined it might. Melissa may be professionally successful but inside she's a mess of insecurities. Steph is lonely and lost, balancing the fragile threads of family life and walking on eggshells around her philandering husband and angry teenage daughter. Finally, Eilis, a hardworking A&E doctor, utterly exhausted by the daily pressures of work and going through the motions with her long-term partner Rob. It's crunch time for all the friends... What readers are saying about FRIENDS LIKE US: 'A very enjoyable and emotional read. One of those books that I could not put down' 'heartwarming and heartbreaking' 'an emotionally uplifting story of the power of friendship and togetherness through the bleakest of times and how ultimately good triumphs over pain.

Donner votre avis

Donnez votre avis sur ce livre

Pour donner votre avis vous devez vous identifier, ou vous inscrire si vous n'avez pas encore de compte.

Où trouver ce livre en librairie ?

Service proposé en partenariat avec Place des Libraires

Suggestions de lecture

Discussions autour de ce livre

Il n'y a pas encore de discussion sur ce livre

Soyez le premier à en lancer une !

Forum

Afficher plus de discussions