Code of Combat

Couverture du livre « Code of Combat » de Michael Asher aux éditions Penguin Books Ltd Digital
  • Nombre de pages : (non disponible)
  • Collection : (non disponible)
  • Genre : (non disponible)
  • Thème : Non attribué
  • Prix littéraire(s) : (non disponible)
Résumé:

More Death or Glory adventure as Tom Caine is captured by Nazis.
Italy, 1943 - SAS Captain, Tom Caine, is being held captive by Nazis forces. Whilst imprisoned he befriends another member of the SAS - one who has heard a rumour.
The operative knows the location of an ancient codex. A codex... Voir plus

More Death or Glory adventure as Tom Caine is captured by Nazis.
Italy, 1943 - SAS Captain, Tom Caine, is being held captive by Nazis forces. Whilst imprisoned he befriends another member of the SAS - one who has heard a rumour.
The operative knows the location of an ancient codex. A codex he claims will lead them to the location of the original texts of Tacitus's Germania.
Caine is deployed by the Nazis to find the codex and retrieve the texts on a mission that will most certainly bring about his death, and refusal is not an option.
Caine has little choice but to begin his most deadly campaign yet.
The Death or Glory series is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Andy McNab - Michael Asher combines seamless historical accuracy with the pace and action of a modern SAS thriller.
Praise for Death or Glory series:
'Breath-taking bravery, astonishing feats of endurance, raids and battles described with terrific immediacy and pace. Compelling and definitive . . . will surely not be bettered' Sunday Telegraph 'Detailed, scathingly honest. Asher has brought the critical eye of the knowledgeable insider to his in-depth study of SAS operations and personalities' Herald Michael Asher has served in the Parachute Regiment and the SAS. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature, and has won the Ness Award of the Royal Geographical Society and the Mungo Park Medal of the Royal Scottish Geographical Society for Exploration.

Donner votre avis

Donnez votre avis sur ce livre

Pour donner votre avis vous devez vous identifier, ou vous inscrire si vous n'avez pas encore de compte.

Où trouver ce livre en librairie ?

Service proposé en partenariat avec Place des Libraires

Suggestions de lecture

Discussions autour de ce livre

Il n'y a pas encore de discussion sur ce livre

Soyez le premier à en lancer une !

Forum

Afficher plus de discussions