A Tale of Two Besties

Couverture du livre « A Tale of Two Besties » de Rossi Sophia aux éditions Penguin Young Readers Group

0 note

  • Nombre de page : (non disponible)
  • Collection : (non disponible)
  • Genre : Non attribué
Résumé:

If theres one thing Sophia Rossi understands completelyits besties. Only an ultimate BFF like Sophia could create the super-special bond that Harper and Lily have in A TALE OF TWO BESTIES. --Lauren Conrad Plumbing the depths of friendship and cliques, this debut novel will speak to fans of... Lire la suite

If theres one thing Sophia Rossi understands completelyits besties. Only an ultimate BFF like Sophia could create the super-special bond that Harper and Lily have in A TALE OF TWO BESTIES. --Lauren Conrad Plumbing the depths of friendship and cliques, this debut novel will speak to fans of Rossis popular website, HelloGiggles, as well as all girls trying to discover their own identity while learning what it means to really be friends. --Booklist *Featuring a foreword by 'New Girl' star Zooey Deschanel* Perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The DUFF by and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone, the delightfully funny debut novel A TALE OF TWO BESTIES is full of giggles and surprises.
Best friends. BFFs. Soul twinsies. Whatever you want to call them, Harper and Lily were born to be besties. With high school just around the corner, casual-cool Cali girl Harper and awkward, always-costumed Lily make sure to text each other every day about their bond:
Harper: I love you so much that I am going to sneak out of detention to pay that guy from Craigslist $100 to cut off all your hair for my secret collection.
Lily: I love you so much Im going destroy everyone in your life that matters and force you to depend and love only me.
Harper: That sounds beautiful. I love you.
Not even the threat of different high schools could throw this BFFship off-course, even if Lily begs her parents not to send her to the dreaded Pathways," a special school for creative types, while effortlessly-popular Harper attends Beverly High with the rest of their class.
But in a city where fitting in means standing out and theres nothing more uncool than being cool, its the naturally charismatic Harper--with her blond hair and perfect bone structure--who finds herself fighting the tide of American Appareld teens who rule the school. Meanwhile, its the perpetually gawkward Lily--who accessories every ensemble with a pair of tattered fairy wings--who finds herself flying alongside the queen bees of Pathways. Can BFF-ship survive the tidal wave of HS drama, or does growing up mean leaving some friends behind?
It's like my twins stepped out of the eighties and dropped down into today. Deliciously funny with heart. Francine Pascal, bestselling author and creator of the Sweet Valley High series From the Hardcover edition.

Donner mon avis

Les derniers avis

Ce livre n'a pas encore d'avis. Donnez le vôtre et partagez-le avec la communauté de lecteurs.com

Où trouver ce livre en librairie ?

Service proposé en partenariat avec Place des Libraires

Les dernières discussions

Il n'y a pas encore de discussion sur ce livre
Soyez le premier à en lancer une !

Lancez une discussion

Pour lancer une discussion, vous devez être connecté...
Vous n'avez pas encore de compte ? Rendez-vous ici et laissez-vous guider !

Récemment sur lecteurs.com