A Simple Autumn

Couverture du livre « A Simple Autumn » de Lauer Rosalind aux éditions Editions Racine
  • Nombre de page : (non disponible)
  • Collection : (non disponible)
  • Genre : Sciences appliquées
Résumé:

For fans of Cindy Woodsmall and Beverly Lewis, Rosalind Lauers Seasons of Lancaster novel A Simple Autumn is a wonderful Amish story about two brothers navigating through the troubled waters of love.
A LOVE THAT REMAINS HIDDEN, A FORK IN A THORNY ROAD Jonah King has no desire to leave his... Lire la suite

For fans of Cindy Woodsmall and Beverly Lewis, Rosalind Lauers Seasons of Lancaster novel A Simple Autumn is a wonderful Amish story about two brothers navigating through the troubled waters of love.
A LOVE THAT REMAINS HIDDEN, A FORK IN A THORNY ROAD Jonah King has no desire to leave his close-knit community. All his hopes and dreams lie in Lancaster County, and many of them revolve around his longtime love for Annie Stoltzfus. For years hes been trying to get her to see what burns inside his heart, yet he remains all but invisible to her. Annies beautiful eyes reflect only her affection for Jonahs older brother--and her sadness when he chooses another. Jonah knows that he must speak up, but when hes around Annie his calm, capable demeanor flees, leaving him tongue-twisted and awkward.
Gabe King has been courting schoolteacher Emma Lapp for months, but she insists on keeping their relationship secret. Emma embraces her duty to set a good example for her pupils, but Gabe is in his rumspringa and still wild at heart, riding motorbikes and unwilling to cut his ties to the outside world. Much to Emmas deep sorrow, it appears that she and Gabe are choosing different paths.
As swirling leaves of orange and gold dance across the countryside, two brothers must find the courage and faith to reconcile their heritage and their hearts.
A beautiful story that explores the clariy of true love, A Simple Autumn is a bounty for heart and soul.
From the Trade Paperback edition.

Donner mon avis

Les derniers avis

Ce livre n'a pas encore d'avis. Donnez le vôtre et partagez-le avec la communauté de lecteurs.com

Où trouver ce livre en librairie ?

Service proposé en partenariat avec Place des Libraires

Les dernières discussions

Il n'y a pas encore de discussion sur ce livre
Soyez le premier à en lancer une !

Afficher plus de discussions

Lancez une discussion

Pour lancer une discussion, vous devez être connecté...
Vous n'avez pas encore de compte ? Rendez-vous ici et laissez-vous guider !

Récemment sur lecteurs.com

Les livres les mieux notés de la semaine