A Gown of Thorns

Couverture du livre « A Gown of Thorns » de Natalie Meg Evans aux éditions Quercus Publishing Digital
  • Nombre de page : (non disponible)
  • Collection : (non disponible)
  • Genre : Non attribué
Résumé:

A bittersweet romantic novella set in the rolling valleys of the French Dordogne wine-making region. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Amy Snow by Tracy Rees and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.Shauna Vincent, a graduate from the north of England, has just learned that the job she set... Lire la suite

A bittersweet romantic novella set in the rolling valleys of the French Dordogne wine-making region. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Amy Snow by Tracy Rees and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.Shauna Vincent, a graduate from the north of England, has just learned that the job she set her heart on has gone to a socially well-connected rival. Devastated, she accepts an offer in France from an old family friend - to be au pair to the woman's grandchildren. Within a week, Shauna is deep in the Dordogne. With little to do other than organise her two charges' busy social diaries, she has endless hours in which to explore the magical landscape that surrounds her. Her new home is the ancient Chateau de Chemignac with its vineyards and hidden secrets, including a locked tower room where she unearths a trove of vintage gowns, one of which feels unsettlingly familiar. Then Shauna falls asleep one afternoon in a valley full of birdsong, and has a strange dream of a vintage aircraft circling threateningly overhead. So when she suddenly awakes to find charming local landowner Laurent de Chemignac standing over her - Shauna wonders if the dashing aristocrat might be just the person to help her untangle this unexpected message from the past.

Donner mon avis

Les derniers avis

Ce livre n'a pas encore d'avis. Donnez le vôtre et partagez-le avec la communauté de lecteurs.com

Où trouver ce livre en librairie ?

Service proposé en partenariat avec Place des Libraires

Les dernières discussions

Il n'y a pas encore de discussion sur ce livre
Soyez le premier à en lancer une !

Afficher plus de discussions

Lancez une discussion

Pour lancer une discussion, vous devez être connecté...
Vous n'avez pas encore de compte ? Rendez-vous ici et laissez-vous guider !

Du même auteur

The Milliner's Secret Natalie Meg Evans QUERCUS PUBLISHING DIGITAL

Voir tous les livres de Natalie Meg Evans

Récemment sur lecteurs.com

Les livres les mieux notés de la semaine