A Distance to Death

Couverture du livre « A Distance to Death » de Holly Menino aux éditions St Martin's Press

0 note

  • Nombre de page : (non disponible)
  • Collection : (non disponible)
  • Genre : Non attribué
Résumé:

Tink Elledge is back in the saddle-'and in more danger than ever. The race is a hundred miles through the Sierra Nevada against a backdrop of Darwin, evolution, and intelligent design. Smart, deftly plotted, and tuned to ongoing debate, this mystery is perfect for fans of Dick Francis.Tink... Lire la suite

Tink Elledge is back in the saddle-'and in more danger than ever. The race is a hundred miles through the Sierra Nevada against a backdrop of Darwin, evolution, and intelligent design. Smart, deftly plotted, and tuned to ongoing debate, this mystery is perfect for fans of Dick Francis.Tink Elledge is a woman who doesn't take well to sitting still-'not when it comes to husbands, not when it comes to looking after her stepson Stephen, and certainly not when it comes to horses. So when she gets the chance to ride in a competition again-'even on a trail as grueling as the steep twists and turns of the legendary Tevis endurance trail ride-'she jumps at it. In the Sierra mountain wilderness, she and her friend Isabel-'an avid horsewoman and Darwin devotee--will race across one hundred miles of spectacular gorges and cross heart-stopping fords.?Meanwhile, Stephen and Tink's husband, Charlie, are nearby working on a new partnership with the brilliant but secretive scientist James Grant-Worthington. When Grant-Worthington suddenly dies of not-so-natural causes, the entire deal is thrown into question. Eager to help, Tink begins searching for clues, starting with Josh Untemeyer, the PR manager for the institute Grant-Worthington founded to promote the theory of intelligent design, who has also been pursuing Isabel. As Tink and Isabel join the pack of elite riders and their horses scramble up the vertiginous, narrow trail, Josh goes missing. Tink must sort through the secrets and lies in a race against time to cross the finish line and save the two people she cares for most in this lively, page-turning novel from acclaimed author Holly Menino.

Donner mon avis

Les derniers avis

Ce livre n'a pas encore d'avis. Donnez le vôtre et partagez-le avec la communauté de lecteurs.com

Où trouver ce livre en librairie ?

Service proposé en partenariat avec Place des Libraires

Les dernières discussions

Il n'y a pas encore de discussion sur ce livre
Soyez le premier à en lancer une !

Afficher plus de discussions

Lancez une discussion

Pour lancer une discussion, vous devez être connecté...
Vous n'avez pas encore de compte ? Rendez-vous ici et laissez-vous guider !

Récemment sur lecteurs.com