A Deadly Thaw

Couverture du livre « A Deadly Thaw » de Sarah Ward aux éditions St Martin's Press

0 note

  • Nombre de page : (non disponible)
  • Collection : (non disponible)
  • Genre : Non attribué
Résumé:

Lena Grey is found guilty of murdering her husband, who was found smothered in their bed. She offers no defense, and serves fourteen long years in prison. But within months of her release nearly two decades later, his body is found in a disused morgue, recently killed. Who was the man she killed... Lire la suite

Lena Grey is found guilty of murdering her husband, who was found smothered in their bed. She offers no defense, and serves fourteen long years in prison. But within months of her release nearly two decades later, his body is found in a disused morgue, recently killed. Who was the man she killed before, and why did she lie about his identity?Detective Inspector Francis Sadler and his Derbyshire team try to discover how such a well-orchestrated deception could have occurred. DC Connie Childs is convinced that something greater than marital strife caused the murders, but before Lena can be questioned further, she vanishes. Back in Lena's childhood home, her sister Kat, a therapist, is shocked by her sister's duplicity. When she begins to receive mysterious packages from a young man claiming to know her sister's location, Kat is drawn into her own investigation of her family's well-hidden secrets. As her inquiries begin to collide with the murder investigation, a link to the sisters' teenage lives emerges, and the line between victim and perpetrator becomes blurred in this tightly-plotted, compelling novel perfect for fans of Deborah Crombie and Sharon Bolton.

Donner mon avis

Les derniers avis

Ce livre n'a pas encore d'avis. Donnez le vôtre et partagez-le avec la communauté de lecteurs.com

Où trouver ce livre en librairie ?

Service proposé en partenariat avec Place des Libraires

Les dernières discussions

Il n'y a pas encore de discussion sur ce livre
Soyez le premier à en lancer une !

Afficher plus de discussions

Lancez une discussion

Pour lancer une discussion, vous devez être connecté...
Vous n'avez pas encore de compte ? Rendez-vous ici et laissez-vous guider !

Du même auteur

Quand j'étais bébé ; voici ce qu'il s'est passé... Sarah Ward HEMMA

Voir tous les livres de Sarah Ward

Récemment sur lecteurs.com

Les livres les mieux notés de la semaine